I Need Your Answers

“Steve, I would love to help you, what’s your question?”

Glad you asked and thanks for coming by. My question is simple but I am sure that with the vast array of people in the blogging realm, we can get quite a difference in answers. Before I ask the question, I want you to know there is no right or wrong and there is no standard answer, this is strictly a thinking question and one in which I truly value your opinion. I should tell you a little about the reason why I am seeking your help.

I have assembled myself with a couple of dear close friends. We are researching and brainstorming an idea that could have a tremendous impact in the world. Only God knows what this will do, but, we need some help from people like you. So, here is the question:

What is your idea of effectively sharing Jesus with those who don’t know him? What has worked for you or what appeals to people of today?

It is a quite simple question that relates back to my recent post of Monday. I want to know what you think works as effective evangelism. In fact, feel free to pass it on to those who are in the trenches, the more input, the better. Have your entire church formulate an answer. Post your ideas in the comments and use as much space as you want. If you have more ideas or questions, email me. Thank you for your help and I look forward to the discussion.

2 responses to “I Need Your Answers

  1. Hello,

    I like Way of the Master. I’ve found people are open to talking about eternity and the Bible.

    Thanks,
    Bill

  2. Thanks for the questions. First off, I would like to say that there should be no set or preplanned method. We should not use a canned method or approach. We definitely need to be well grounded in the basics of the Gospel message.
    Each person that God leads us to is different. We need to be listening to The Holy Spirit in each case. As we listen to the person that we are ministering to, God’s Spirit will show us how to reach that person.
    Some examples might be.
    After listening to them you find out that no body has really loved on them. Then your approach should be with lots of love. Another might be that you sense that they have been running from God for a long time. The Spirit lets you know that you need to be straight forward with them. You need to remind them that time is short and that they need to get right with God before it’s too late.
    Again, understand the basic Gospel message. If need be , practice it with others to sharpen your skills. When you do, they ask you this question “why do I need Jesus?” You should be able to effectively answer.
    When it’s all said and done, the best way to learn is get out there and “do it”.
    Hope this helps a little,
    Richard

Leave a Reply

