How’s your faith?

Do you trust God?  Do you trust your spouse?  Do you trust your friends?  Who do you trust more?  Being a farmer, there are quite a few things that I can’t control.  Maybe that is why God put me here since He knows I kind of like to be in control.  I can’t control the rain, the hail, the drought, the prices, the costs, and the list goes on and on.  But, I can control the way I think.  And, so can you.  There is tons of press about the current economic situation.  Let me tell ya, it’s just like the seasons.  After winter comes spring.  After a recession comes great times.  Why not stop complaining about what you can’t control anyway, and start focusing on what God has put you in charge of?  A lesson I have taught to me everyday I walk outside my door and step into my office.

This little video just amazes me.  Does Red Bull make you silly?  How can you do something so death defying?  This guy jumps out of a perfectly good plane in shorts.  Pure Craziness!

How’s your faith? 

3 responses to “How’s your faith?

  1. Dude, that was amazing. I wouldn’t even consider it!

  2. motorcyclegrandmalinda

    I trust God! Now people that decide to jump out of perfectly good working airplanes??? That is a completely different story!

  3. I would try that if I wasn’t afraid of flying

Leave a Reply

