Welcome to my 15 minutes of fame!

You are either here because you value my opinion, or, you are here because you saw me featured in the Christian Chronicle and you want to check what other outlandish things I have to say. I am honored you are here and welcome you to my brief 15 minutes of fame.

I stand by everything that was stated in the article in which I was referenced. It’s true, things are dramatically improving all over the globe. McDonalds has a major dilemma in China. They are introducing drive thru’s and the new Chinese drivers (they all used to ride bikes) are having trouble trying to figure out how this system works. On CNBC, they showed drivers entering through the exit, drivers getting their luscious McDonalds Big Macs and then parking and bringing it inside the restaurant. It’s amazing how much the world is changing. McDonalds was the first to introduce drivethru’s to China and it all happened…….this year.

Now, I fully understand that their are still places in the world that still have major issues. All one has to do is listen to a great missionary spokesman like Marvin Phillips to understand that their is still major needs in parts of the world. But, at the same time, Praise God for all of the good things that are happening. Still don’t believe me, you really need to check this video out. It’s about 15 minutes, but you really need to watch it to understand that God is working through people to make the world a better place.

This video is just amazing. You won’t see this type of stuff on the news.

I hope you see, I see the half full glass as full most of the time. Try to live like that during a drought in farm country and see how popular you are. Anyway, I love technology and you are welcome to email me at dezineyourfuture@gmail.com. You are welcome to read this blog everyday. You can follow me here on Twitter (if you don’t know what Twitter is, you need to get out of the 80’s).  Leave a comment and join the community!  Welcome to the farm, time to separate the wheat from the tares.

4 responses to “Welcome to my 15 minutes of fame!

  1. Hey Tucker,
    Glad to see you are somebody! How is it going? Haven’t talked to you in a long time. Get a hold of me. I enjoyed the article. You are a great guy and it is about time you got some recognition in a national forum. I love hearing you speak. Now, I get to read you too. I will be marking this page.
    Later

  2. Can I claim I knew you before you were famous?

    I do think issues like the oil shortage and rising food prices (as well as global warming) need to be dealt with in our faith communities as we need to change the way we live to accommodate the impact both will have on us. Even more important is how both will impact those who have so much less than we have been blessed with.

  3. Wow, I can’t wait to go to Tulsa next year to meet you … a celeb!

    🙂

    Cool stuff

  4. Brother Tucker:

    Just realized I left the link to your site off the online edition of the story. I’ve fixed that now. Of course, the story itself is off the “main page” of our site now, so you have to do a bit of digging to find it. Sorry about that! — ET

Leave a Reply

