The Return Home

Whenever you go on a vacation, or a business trip, I am now recommending that you schedule a day in between your arrival home and your return to work. I must be getting older because I had a hard time getting the engines running today. And then I went to the barber shop and got a haircut. The barber said he removed 70% of the hair on my head. I feel lighter, but the kicker is, his wife, who does the ladies hair in the back said, “Tucker, there seems to be alot of grey showing up”. Well, I do have 4 kids! I never thought I would get old, at least my mind is still young.

Today is my sisters birthday. She turns 29 (yeah right, if you believe that, then I got some Ocean front property

Birthday girl

in Arizona for you.) today and has 2 little boys and 1 husband. They do a good job of keeping me in check from their home is Searcy, Arkansas. My sister reads everything including my Twitter updates and makes sure she tells my mother all the things I say. Let me assure you, it in no way affects what I put out here to the world. I am WYSIWYG. (If you don’t know what that means, email me and I will fill you in). Happy Birthday Sis. You ain’t one year older, you

are one year better! Hope this suffices for a present cause I didn’t get you anything.

__________________________________________________________________________________

I have been to Cheyenne, Wyoming and Albuquerque, NM. You might ask why? Well, I travel with my wife and we take in these little pageants.  We are actually sponsors for these pageants and it has been an amazing learning experience.  Let me show why I have to go…!  It is to help my wife.  And, she is MRS WORLD!

I just wanted you to see the struggle I have to put up with.

I wanted to make sure you realize that these are all the MRS. Winners.  I think it is incredible that these women take a risk and put themselves out there.  I could tell you stories of a woman who competed in the pageant because she had some major struggles in her life and recently lost over 200 pounds to compete.  What an incredible story she has to tell. It is a shame that any of them have to lose because they took a risk and put themselves out there.  I am an admirer of these incredible women.  Glad to be a part of the pageant.

2 responses to “The Return Home

  1. This is Mrs. Tucker. I do have to say thank you for calling me Mrs. World. I think that is the nicest thing you have ever said about me. My next thought is: what is with the blue shirt? It is only now that I realize that you have worn a blue shirt to all the pageants we have went to this past year. I will have to do something about that.
    Love ya,
    Rachel

  2. Thanks for the birthday wishes! (Although I would like to say a great big resounding “Yikes” about the picture. Where in the world did that one come from?) I do like keeping you in line because we all know someone needs to, and there is no one better than a little sister to do just that. 🙂 Thanks for being a great big brother for the last “29” years!

Leave a Reply

