A world growing smaller

I am often amazed at how small the world is becoming. Due to technology and the beauty of twitter, thousands of people can know what I am doing in an instance. I am amazed at who I have met, the friends I have found, and the new friends I have made.

The World is Getting Smaller

The World is Getting Smaller

I have spent an inordinate amount of time alone. I farm around 4000 acres by myself, so I spend a lot of time alone. Most of that time is with an ipod or talk radio sending me good vibrations. But now, with a blackberry, facebook, twitter, blogs, and a computer, the world has shrunk. Frankly, I love it. I test as an introvert, but I live as an extrovert. I know, it doesn’t make sense.

Let me say, I value our relationship!

5 responses to “A world growing smaller

  1. So true!! It is crazy how much technology has shrunk our world and brought so many of us together that probably otherwise may not have!! Of course…you never know with God 😉

    I value our relationship, too-you rock!! Love and blessings, friend~

  2. I love it too! My online friends are very special to me! Some of my dearest friends are my online buddies.

  3. I’ve been blessed by your friendship. Looking forward to it growing more.

  4. Definitely a blessing of our times. And a great opportunity for outreach as well. Happy farming and socializing!

  5. it’s wonderful. can’t wait to hang with you in Tulsa

Leave a Reply

