Another Week

Hello and Welcome!

I want to do something a little different…kind of a “get your readers” involved kind of thing!  That’s coming up in my next post so come prepared to ask questions.  Let me fill you in briefly with what’s happening around here.

We went skiing Thursday at Snowy Range in Wyoming.  It’s close, it’s cheap skiing-kidand it keeps the kids entertained.  We left 70 degree weather here to 20 degree weather, and wind and snow.  The kids had a great time.  Rachel and I spent most of our time carrying our 5 and 4 year old up the hill to let them ski and fall their way down, only to beg us to carry them back up.  That got old in a hurry. 

After my grandfather passed away, my wife and I moved into his old house.  The double oven was a fine appliance back in its day. (1975) but, it finally gave up its last and I spent Friday tearing it out and looking for a new one. And Saturday night, our clothes dryer decided it best to make its home with the oven.  So, Monday, I am about to make one appliance dealer really happy!  You can send your donations to the Poor Farmers Appliance relief fund!

pepeOh, and I forgot to tell you that we had a skunk visit us after the dryer died.  I got the gun and ensured he wouldn’t return, and he is having the last laugh as that explicit odor is hanging around in and around the house.  It brings back memories of my wedding when the house I was living in at the time had a skunk  not only visit, but take up residence under my house.  Everyone said I smelled of Pepe Le Peugh, but I couldn’t tell, I was smelled deprived by that time.

Ok, I pulled my tractor out Friday, only to have it snow an inch here Saturday night, so this view isn’t from the tractor, but from the comfy confines of my living room.  See you back here real soon as we continue this conversation.  Meanwhile, I’m gonna go air out the house one more time.

5 responses to “Another Week

  1. A skunk sounds like TONS of fun LOL I have one that visits my neighborhood once or twice a month and stinks up the entire street, it seems like. I live on the 3rd floor of my apt building, but I can still smell it like I’m up close and personal!

    Good luck airing things out. 🙂

  2. maria maynard

    That was such a funny read Tuck! Made me giggle! C ya later Pepe! 😉

  3. I had to replace my drier as well Friday….why weren’t you around to help me unload and wire the new one? 🙂

  4. I heard Obabma was going to”bail out farmers that needed new appliances”. I would check into that.

  5. Reminds me of when I was moving gated irrigation pipe with my dad right beside our house. One pipe we picked up had a “scratching” in it and Dad sent me to get the .22. He shook the skunk out of the pipe while I had the honor to shoot it before it sprayed. I accomplished my task without shooting the pipe, but when the skunk “relaxed” it had the same effect and the wind carried the smell right to the house!

Leave a Reply

