Things to Check out!

As life proceeds, it is obvious that spring has sprung.  I realize it has snowed which may cause one to wonder about the validity of spring, but, it only takes a couple of days for it to disappear.  My philosophy – why shovel it?  So, lets take a look at a few links I have found interesting or new:

It’s no lie, Nebraska is #1.  We may not have the heismann trophy winner or best basketball player in the world or our team might not of competed for the national championship, but, we are happy.  This link proves it.

One of my favoritist people is Patrick Mead.  He writes about where he would want to live.  Obviously he has never been here.  He needs to read the above  link. You can read his ideas here.

John Dobbs has done a great series about blogging and some valuable information as to some of the things new bloggers need to be looking into and how blogging has worked for him.  Start here. Just read down through these as it might help you in your blogging tactics.

BONUS MATERIAL:  If you own and IPOD or and IPHONE you  might want to read this article if you ever updated your version of ITUNES.  Your wasting Hard Drive space.

Let me introduce you to my new best friend

And finally, here are a few blogs you might want to check out.

Carl is writing some good stuff in checking the mail.

Jamie is a new friend and just a great guy.

And here is a brand new blogger.  Jennifer Alpers is a great writer, and deep thinker and funny.  She is very creative and has a book inside her that I just can’t get her to write.  Help me get it out of her!!!  She is a great addition!

Well kids, that should keep you busy.  I really should be farming…but, then again, its sposed to snow again this week.

5 responses to “Things to Check out!

  1. Thanks for the plug, Tucker. I appreciate your kind words and your writing as well!

  2. Hey Tucker, I appreciate the work you put into making things interesting and encouraging, your heart is clear here.
    I also want to thank you for the “shout-out” and encouraging words…I appreciate you bro!

  3. Tucker, you are too kind. Jamie is a great guy, a man I’m honored to call my friend. As for living in Nebraska… I’ll be out there a week this June. I’ll let the locals try to convince me then!

  4. Hi, nice post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for blogging. I will definitely be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good work

  5. Thanks for the mention … I am behind in reading but getting there!

Leave a Reply

